About Us

Home About Us Our Policies Darby Subwatersheds Landowner Information Search Our Site Comments

Up Next

The Darby Joint Board of Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisors was formed in October 2000.  The purpose of the Board is to develop an implementable community-based watershed plan to maintain and enhance the socio-economic and ecological health of the Darby Creek Watershed.  The board is made up of five supervisors from Madison , Union, Pickaway and Champaign Counties.  This Board addresses water quality concerns of landowners in the six counties which make up the Big Darby Creek Watershed. (Champaign, Franklin, Logan, Madison, Pickaway and Union).   

In addition to the Joint Board, there is also a Planning team that also works on this project.  The planning team consists of interested volunteer landowners who review the subwatershed plans prior to Joint Board approval.  These landowners also assist the coordinator as needed. 

We encourage agencies or groups interested in the Darby Creek Watershed to contact us either by calling your local SWCD.

Members of the Darby Joint Board of Supervisors:

  • Mike Terry, Chairman, Champaign SWCD
  • Bill Black, Vice-Chairman, Pickaway SWCD
  • Matt Staley, Secretary/Treasurer, Union SWCD
  • Andra Troyer, Member, Madison SWCD
  • Richard Mason, Member, Champaign SWCD

Darby Watershed Coordinator:

  • Vacant

Darby Watershed Planning Team:

  • Pam Boerger
  • Lenny Losh
  • Bob Scott
  • Andra Troyer

Local Soil and Water Conservation District(SWCD) Contacts:

Local Natural Resource Conservation Service(NRCS) Contacts:

Other Watershed Contacts:

For more information, please contact your local SWCD.

Katherine Skalak

Darby Watershed Coordinator
18000 State Route 4, Suite B

Marysville, OH 43040
Phone: (937)642-5871 option 3

Fax: (937)642-2825

Back to Top

Champaign County Contacts

Champaign SWCD and NRCS
1512 South U.S. Highway 68, Suite E-100
Urbana, OH 43078

Phone: (937)484-1507

Web page: http://www.champaignswcd.org/

Back to Top

Franklin County Contacts

Franklin SWCD and NRCS
1328 Dublin Rd., Suite 101

Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614)486-9613
Web page: http://www.franklinswcd.org/

Back to Top

Logan County Contacts

Logan SWCD and NRCS
324 County Rd. 11
Bellefontaine, OH 43311
Phone: (937)593-2946
Web page: http://www.co.logan.oh.us/soilandwater/

Back to Top

Madison County Contacts

Madison SWCD and NRCS
831 U.S. Highway 42 NE
London, OH 43140
Phone: (740)852-4004
Web page: http://www.co.madison.oh.us/15085/index.html

Back to Top

Pickaway County Contacts

Pickaway SWCD and NRCS
110 Island Rd., Suite D
Circleville, OH 43113
Phone: (740)477-1693
Web page: http://pickawayswcd.org/main.html

Back to Top

Union County Contacts

Union SWCD and NRCS
18000 State Route 4, Suite B
Marysville, OH 43040
Phone: (937)642-5871
Web page: http://www.co.union.oh.us/GD/Templates/Pages/UC/UCDetail.aspx?page=559

Back to Top
Up Next 

All information found on this website is for informational purposes only by the Darby Joint Board of Supervisors. All text, images, logos and information contained on this website are property of the Joint Board and they may not be used or reproduced without permission of the Joint Board. 
For problems or questions regarding this website please contact the Website Administrator.
Last updated: April 7, 2009.